Arkansas Delta

The Arkansas Delta is one of the six natural regions of the state of Arkansas. The region runs along the eastern border of the state next to the Mississippi River from Eudora north to Blytheville and as far west as Little Rock. It is part of the Mississippi River Alluvial Plain, itself part of the Mississippi embayment. The flat plain is bisected by Crowley’s Ridge, a narrow band of rolling hills rising 250 to 500 feet (to m) feet above the flat delta plains.