Banks Peninsula

Akaroa Harbour Ships And Whare 2018031115 5aa54589e6b80

Banks Peninsula is a peninsula of volcanic origin on the east coast of the South Island of New Zealand. It has an area of approximately 1,150 square kilometres and encompasses two large harbours and many smaller bays and coves. The South Island’s largest city, Christchurch is located immediately north of the peninsula.

Leave a Reply