Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant

Fukushima 1 2018022520 5a9323a7ba256

The Fukushima I Nuclear Power Plant (福島第一原子力発電所, Fukushima Dai-ichi Genshiryoku Hatsudensho, Fukushima I NPP), also known as Fukushima Dai-ichi (dai-ichi means “number one”), is a disabled nuclear power plant located on a 3.5-square-kilometre site in the towns of Okuma and Futaba in the Futaba District of Fukushima Prefecture, Japan. First commissioned in 1971, the plant consists of six boiling water reactors (BWR).

Leave a Reply