Korean Peninsula

The Korean Peninsula is a peninsula in East Asia. It extends southwards for about 684 miles (1,100 km) from continental Asia into the Pacific Ocean and is surrounded by the Sea of Japan (East Sea) to the east, and the Yellow Sea to the west, the Korea Strait connecting the first two bodies of water. Until the end of World War II, Korea was a single political entity whose territory roughly coincided with the Korean Peninsula.

Leave a Reply