Flag of Kenya 2017120211 5a228a2fcb0d4

Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a sovereign state in East Africa. The capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya lies on the equator with the Indian Ocean to the south-east, Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east. Kenya covers 581,309 km and has a population of about 43½ million in early 2013. The country is named after Mount Kenya, the second highest mountain in Africa.

Leave a Reply