Nordic countries

Photo by Vidar Nordli-Mathisen on Unsplash

The Nordic countries make up a region in Northern Europe and the North Atlantic which consists of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden and their associated territories, the Faroe Islands, Greenland, Svalbard and Åland. In English, “Scandinavia” is sometimes used as a synonym for the Nordic countries (often excluding Greenland), but that term more properly refers only to Denmark, Norway and Sweden.

Leave a Reply