Moscow Metro


The Moscow Metro is a rapid transit system serving Moscow and the neighbouring Moscow Oblast towns of Krasnogorsk and Reutov. Opened in 1935 with one 11-kilometre line and 13 stations, it was the first underground railway system in the Soviet Union. As of 2013, the Moscow Metro has 188 stations and its route length is 312.9 km. The system is mostly underground, with the deepest section 84 metres at the Park Pobedy station.

Leave a Reply