30 Charming Places That Are Hard To Believe Really Exist

Nature holds lots of mystery and hidden places, but thanks to these marvelous photographers we can get a glimpse of these amazing creations! From pink lakes to breathtaking mountains, all these places are so surreal you might think they’re from another planet!

1. Tianzi Mountains, China

Source: Richard Janecki {link: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ubik_pacific/6798186133/sizes/o/in/set-72157607824844586}

Source: Richard Janecki

2. Fly Geyser, Nevada, USA

Source: Inge Johnsson {link: http://fineartamerica.com/products/green-fly-geyser-inge-johnsson-canvas-print.html}

Source: Inge Johnsson

3. Glowworms Cave, New Zealand

Source: waitomo.com {link: http://www.waitomo.com}

Source: waitomo.com

4. Pamukkale, Turkey

Source: Ahmet Şahin {link: https://500px.com/photo/47887648/pamukkale-by-ahmet-Şahin}

Source: Ahmet Şahin

5. Emerald Ice On Baikal Lake, Russia

Source: Alexey Trofimov {link: https://500px.com/alexelbarto}

Source: Alexey Trofimov

6. Monte Roraima, Venezuela

Source: Gustavo Alvarez {link: http://www.boredpanda.com/author/gustavoalvarez}

Source: Gustavo Alvarez

7. Zhangye Danxia Landform In Gansu, China

Source: unbelievableinfo.blogspot.it {link: http://www.unbelievableinfo.com/2013/11/zhangye-danxia.html}

Source: unbelievableinfo.blogspot.it

8. Son Doong Cave, Vietnam

Source: National Geographic {link: http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2011/01/largest-cave/peter-photography}

Source: National Geographic

9. Dragonblood Trees, Socotra, Yemen

Source: Csilla Zelko {link: https://500px.com/photo/54461802/methuselahs-dragonblood-trees-by-csilla-zelko}

Source: Csilla Zelko

10. Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Source: Greg Sinclair {link: https://500px.com/photo/65790253/giants-causeway-by-greg-sinclair}

Source: Greg Sinclair

11. Grand Prismatic Spring, Wyoming, USA

Source: Heidrun Homburg {link: https://500px.com/photo/83814177/grand-prismatic-spring-by-heidrun-homburg?from=user}

Source: Heidrun Homburg

12. Glowing Beach, Maldives

Source: Will Ho {link: https://www.flickr.com/photos/78546112@N00}

Source: Will Ho

13. Cave In Algarve, Portugal

Source: Bruno Carlos {link: https://500px.com/photo/48468926/the-cave-by-bruno-carlos}

Source: Bruno Carlos

14. Antelope Canyon, USA

Source: wikipedia.org {link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antelope_Canyon}

Source: wikipedia.org

15. Naica Mine, Mexico

Source: nicole_denise {link: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nicole_denise}

Source: nicole_denise

16. Red Beach, Panjin, China

Source: MJiA {link: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mijia/2015001065/sizes/l/in/photostream}

Source: MJiA

17. Salar De Uyuni, Bolivia

Source: Takaki Watanabe {link: http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/traveler-magazine/photo-contest/2012/entries/128861/view}

Source: Takaki Watanabe

Source: Takaki Watanabe {link: http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/traveler-magazine/photo-contest/2012/entries/128861/view}

Source: Takaki Watanabe

18. Abraham Lake, Canada

Source: Emmanuel Coupe {link: http://www.emmanuelcoupe.com/photo/abraham-lake}

Source: Emmanuel Coupe

19. Dallol Volcano, Ethiopia

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia {link: https://500px.com/photo/7543427/ethiopia-volcano-dalol-by-victoria-rogotneva}

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia {link: https://500px.com/photo/7543427/ethiopia-volcano-dalol-by-victoria-rogotneva}

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia {link: https://500px.com/photo/7543427/ethiopia-volcano-dalol-by-victoria-rogotneva}

Source: Victoria Rogotneva | Olio Ataxia

20. Painted Dunes, Lassen Volcanic National Park, USA

Source: Lou Lu {link: https://500px.com/photo/76942777/colorful-dunes-by-lou-lu}

Source: Lou Lu

21. Namib Desert, Namibia

Source: Martin Bailey {link: http://www.martinbaileyphotography.com/portfolio_page/namibia}

Source: Martin Bailey

22. Ice Cave Near The Mutnovsky Volcano, Russia

Source: Denis Budko {link: http://ratbud.livejournal.com}

Source: Denis Budko

23. Lake Retba, Senegal

Source: boredpanda.com {link: http://www.boredpanda.com/earth-photos-look-alien}

Source: boredpanda.com

24. Ice Cave In Iceland

Source: Julien Ratel {link: https://www.behance.net/JulienRatel}

Source: Julien Ratel

25. Spotted Lake, Canada

Source: boredpanda.com {link: http://www.boredpanda.com/earth-photos-look-alien}

Source: boredpanda.com

Source: boredpanda.com {link: http://www.boredpanda.com/earth-photos-look-alien}

Source: boredpanda.com

26. Gates To Hell, Derweze, Turkmenistan

Source: Thien Bui {link: https://500px.com/photo/89189939/gates-to-hell-by-thien-bui}

Source: Thien Bui

27. Lake Natron, Tanzania

Source: boredpanda.com {link: http://www.boredpanda.com/earth-photos-look-alien}

Source: boredpanda.com

28. Lake Hillier, Australia

Source: Ockert Le Roux {link: https://500px.com/photo/21004963}

Source: Ockert Le Roux

29. ce Cave, Oregon, USA

Source: Nagesh Mahadev {link: https://500px.com/nageshm}

Source: Nagesh Mahadev

30. Skaftafell Glacier, Iceland

Source: Martin Bailey {link: http://www.martinbaileyphotography.com/portfolio_page/iceland}

Source: Martin Bailey

See full gallery here: http://freeyork.org/travel/30-charming-places-that-are-hard-to-believe-really-exist in FreeYork – Polls on LockerDome

Leave a Comment